The Moonwalk Forum is proud to bring our members the best the
industry has to offer!
The following is a summary of Arkansas's regulations as they pertain to the inflatable
industry along with links to the actual regulations. There may be city
or county regulations as well, check with your local government entity.State
contact information is listed at the bottom of the page.
23-89-505. Safety inspections, notice, and insurance required.
(a) obtain a safety inspection report issued by the liability insurer or an inspector
employed by the Department of Labor before operation or opening to the public.
Arkansas does not accept group insurance policies.
a policy of insurance in the minimum amount of one million dollars ($1,000,000)
for each incident or occurrence.
(c)(1) notify the director
of the location, dates, and times of intended operation. at least 4 business
days in advance of every event except private residence parties.
23-89-506. Inspections and fees.
(4)(A) Inflatable attractions shall be inspected every
six (6) months, unless a more frequent schedule of inspections is established
by regulation of the director.
(e) fees shall be as follows:
(1) 1-5 rides =$100
(2) 6-15 rides=$200
(4) 26-35 rides=$400
(5) 36 and more rides=$600
23-89-507. Inspection by insurance company - Change in coverage.
(a)(1) Each insurance company insuring an operator shall inspect the rides at
least one (1) time each calendar year.
(2) The operator shall maintain a copy of yearly insurance inspection report with
proof of insurance coverage.
23-89-513. Posting ride safety rules required.
All requirements for rider safety within the control of the
rider must be prominently posted.
Each owner or operator shall retain records:
(1) Proof of insurance
(2) The latest safety inspection report
All maintenance and repair records for a period of one (1) year;
All accident records for a period of one (1) year on premises, although such
records shall be maintained and subject to being made available to the director
for a period of three (3) years;
(5) A record of employee or operator
training for each employee
(6) A copy of any affidavit of nondestructive
Arkansas Occupational Safety and Health
Arkansas Dept. of Labor
Little Rock, AR 72205
TELEPHONE: (501) 682-9091
Please Note: With respect to the documents available from
this site or server, neither the site nor any of its employees, makes any
warranty, express or implied, including the warranties of merchantability
and fitness for a particular purpose, or assumes any legal liability or
responsibility for the accuracy, completeness, or usefulness of any
information, apparatus, product, or process disclosed, or represents that
its use would not infringe privately-owned rights. This information is
provided for informational purposes only. Please seek legal counsel for help
on interpretation of individual statutes.
that all member areas as well as regular forum content is copyrighted.
The copying of this material, reproduction or use on similar sites is
strictly prohibited by law. This material is password protected and
encrypted and is for use by Moonwalk Forum Members only who have been given
access to this area.