Home
Members
Forum
Join Free
Mission
Directory


The Moonwalk Forum is proud to bring our members the best the industry has to offer!

The following is a summary of Alaska's regulations as they pertain to the inflatable industry along with links to the actual regulations. There may be city or county regulations as well, check with your local government entity. State contact information is listed at the bottom of the page.
 

8 AAC 78.020. Notification and inspection

(a) An amusement ride may not be operated unless the operator or the operator's designee submits notification to the department at least 30 days before the ride operates in the state for the first time.

(b) The department will inspect the ride or will designate a National Association of Amusement Ride Safety Officials (NAARSO) Level II Inspector to inspect the ride.

(c) After a ride is certified under (b) of this section, the operator of an amusement ride or the operator's designee shall ensure that an amusement ride is inspected at least annually

8 AAC 78.130. Signs

Both the owner and operator of an amusement ride are responsible for the posting of necessary warning or danger signs.

8 AAC 78.150. Accidents and injuries

(a) The owner or operator of an amusement ride must have at least $1,000,000 liability insurance. Evidence of the insurance must be mailed to the department's mechanical inspection section at least 10 days before planned operation, and must be available at the location where the amusement ride is operated.

(c) The operator of an amusement ride shall immediately, by telephone, report to the department's mechanical inspection section any accident involving the amusement ride that results in a fatality or injury that requires a person to receive a doctor's care

8 AAC 78.160. Inspection, maintenance, and repair

(c) The operator shall maintain a permanent record of each inspection or repair made to an amusement ride and shall make the record available to the department or inspector upon request.

Contact Information
Department of Labor and Workforce Development
division of labor standards and safety
P.O. Box 020630
Juneau, Alaska 99802.

Email: Anchorage_LSS-MI@labor.state.ak.us
TELEPHONE: (907) 269-4925
FAX: (907) 269-4932

Disclaimer:

Please Note: With respect to the documents available from this site or server, neither the site nor any of its employees, makes any warranty, express or implied, including the warranties of merchantability and fitness for a particular purpose, or assumes any legal liability or responsibility for the accuracy, completeness, or usefulness of any information, apparatus, product, or process disclosed, or represents that its use would not infringe privately-owned rights. This information is provided for informational purposes only. Please seek legal counsel for help on interpretation of individual statutes.

Members Home          Forum Home          State Regs

Please remember that all member areas as well as regular forum content is copyrighted.  The copying of this material, reproduction or use on similar sites is strictly prohibited by law.  This material is password protected and encrypted and is for use by Moonwalk Forum Members only who have been given access to this area.

Copyright 2005, Moonwalk Forum, Division of Boomerang Amusements LLC